What happens to the data after the Gift Cards and Credit Memo Plugin is deactivated?

What happens to the data after the Gift Cards and Credit Memo Plugin is deactivated?

Once the Gift Cards and Credit Memo Plugin is deactivated the data will remain till the end of your current billing cycle. At the start of the next billing cycle, the data pertaining to this Plugin will be purged from the application.