What Happens To My Data Once A Plugin Is Deactivated?

What Happens To My Data Once A Plugin Is Deactivated?

Once a Plugin is deactivated you will continue to enjoy the features and the data pertaining to the plugin till the end of your current billing cycle.


Depending on the business process that a plugin offers, the associated data of a plugin is treated differently. 


Let us try and explain this using an example. The Plugin “Variant and Composite Product Management” allows you to define variant products. Such products are characterized by 2 board characteristics:


Have attributes like color, size, etc.

Have a parent child relationship.

In Tagrain, these products have their Product Type as ‘Variant Product’. 

Once this plugin is deactivated, all variant products get converted into Standard Products



The application however retains their inventory levels and allows them to be sold on the POS. The application also retains the transactions which had these variant products for future reference.